The Knowledge to Act
More

Event

COP25 Halfway Point Webinar

Share This

How is the world acting on climate change?

Midway through the 2019 Climate Change Conference, the Earth Negotiations Bulletin team will host a concise webinar to update the global sustainable development community on what progress has been made in Madrid, what obstacles have risen and what to expect in the second week of negotiations.

Join us for an insightful talk and question and answer session with Dr. Jennifer Allan, Earth Negotiations Bulletin Team Leader for COP25.

Sunday, 8 December 2019
3:00 PM Madrid (CEST) / 9:00 AM New York (EST) / 7:30 PM New Delhi (IST)

Register in Advance
Add to Google Calendar
Add to Outlook Calendar

Madrid COP25

About Earth Negotiations Bulletin

The Earth Negotiations Bulletin is a balanced, timely and independent reporting service on United Nations environment and development negotiations. Since 1992, our subject matter experts have comprehensively and objectively shared the world’s efforts to respond to our planet’s most pressing problems.

About Dr. Jennifer Allan

Dr. Jennifer Allan is a Strategic Adviser and Team Leader with Earth Negotiations Bulletin, as well as a Lecturer at Cardiff University. Her work focuses on the global governance of climate change, chemicals, and wastes. Her publications explore the complexities of setting global rules for the environment and the role of non-state actors in negotiation processes. With ENB since 2011, she has attended over 30 negotiation sessions and often leads IISD's work on climate change and other negotiations.

Event details