News  |  April 23, 2019

CPTPP Update: Trade deal now in force for seven signatories, more on the way

The CPTPP entered into force on December 30, 2018, when it took effect for Australia, Canada, Japan, Mexico, New Zealand and Singapore. Vietnam followed suit on January 14, 2019.

News  |  December 21, 2018

European Union signs trade and investment agreements with Singapore; EU–Japan EPA to enter into force on February 2019

On October 19, 2018, Singapore and the European Union signed political and trade agreements as well as the EU–Singapore Investment Protection Agreement (IPA).

News  |  April 24, 2018

Comprehensive and Progressive Agreement for Trans-Pacific Partnership (CPTPP) signed

On March 8, 2018, the CPTPP was signed in Santiago, Chile. The free trade agreement involves 11 countries in the Pacific region: Australia, Brunei Darussalam, Canada, Chile, Japan, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Peru, Singapore and Vietnam.

News  |  June 12, 2017

ECJ rules that European Union–Singapore FTA requires ratification by EU member states

The European Court of Justice published its Opinion 2/15 on the European Union–Singapore FTA on May 16, 2017.